Gluten-Free Vegetarian And Vegan Food List


Gluten-Free Vegetarian And Vegan Food List

Whether you are following a vegan or vegetarian diet, you need to avoid various foods. It includes meat as well as animal products like dairy. The list of food that you can eat becomes more limited if you add the gluten-free restriction. However, there are various foods that you can eat too. Just you need to be aware of while buying food items. In this article, we list gluten-free vegetarian and vegan meals. You must read this article attentively until the end to get proper knowledge. Moreover, you must keep in mind that every vegan food is vegetarian. However, vice versa may not always be correct.

Gluten-Free Vegetarian And Vegan Food List
Gluten-Free Vegetarian And Vegan Food List

Fruits And Vegetables: Gluten-Free Vegetarian And Vegan Food

The fresh vegetables and fruits are entirely free from gluten. Moreover, they are plant-based food. Hence, it is one of the best options to include in your diet. The veggies are full of various nutrients and fibers. It helps the body to keep healthy. Some of them also contain healthy fats. The antioxidants found in them will keep your skin healthy.

It doesn’t mean that you can buy any veggies item blindly from the grocery store. The refrigerated salad dressing can contain dairy products. It is usual for the vegetarians to eat them. However, the people who have adopted veganism must be careful. The syrup of fruits jars can contain honey. You should check the labels carefully while buying these items. The canned fruits can include the ingredients having gluten. Hence, you must buy them mindfully.

Bread, Snacks, And Pasta

There are different gluten-free bread options available in the market. However, they can contain eggs and milk. You can consider Schar and Ener-G items. Both of these manufacturers offer gluten-free, vegan bread. For snacks, you can add cookies. Most of the cookies in the market can include wheat. Some manufacturers provide gluten-free, vegan cookies. Always check the ingredients list to get double sure. Some of the gluten-free, vegan cookies are Enjoy Life, Nana’s, and Andean Dream.

Various brands offer gluten-free pasta. Some of the popular ones include Banza pasta made of chickpeas. The Ancient Harvest’s quinoa pasta is another gluten-free, vegan pasta that you can try.

Soups, And Pizza

The canned soups can contain gluten. We recommend you to make healthy homemade soups using legumes. It will ensure that they are entirely free from gluten. Moreover, you can add your favorite veggies to make it tastier. This way, you will also get the goodness of vegetables as well as legumes. The best thing about it is that it is highly nutritious.

If you want to eat pizza, you can make it at home using gluten-free and vegan ingredients. There are various alternatives to cheese pizza in the market. For making the crust of the pizza, you can use corn or oats flour.

Drinks: Gluten-Free Vegetarian And Vegan Food

Homemade fruits juices are the best drinks if you are looking for gluten-free, vegan options. Furthermore, various brands offer gluten-free beverages. It includes energy drinks, soda, tea, etc.

Gluten-Free Vegetarian And Vegan Food List

Baking Mixes And Supplies

To avoid gluten, the primary thing you need to remove from your diet is wheat. You cannot eat the flour made from gluten. However, various flours are gluten-free. It includes corn flour, oats flour, etc. You can use them in baking materials like cakes or cookies. While buying other ingredients, you must check the label to ensure that they are gluten-free vegan.

Subscribe to our monthly Newsletter
Subscribe to our monthly Newsletter