Gluten-Free Foods – Are There Enough Of Them?


Gluten-Free Diet: Benefits & Risks

Many people have heard about gluten. There are many debates, doing the rounds on the worth of this protein. Besides, this is a protein that is generally found in wheat, rye, barley, and other cereals. It acts as a binder. This compound makes it possible for you to stretch your food. The list of food products that contain gluten is not exhaustive as many more can crop in. It can spring up from the funniest of places. Such people are asked to consume gluten-free foods.

Besides, oats are also contaminated with gluten. Many have recorded that it is good for the body. Opinions on this topic vary from person to person. It also contains some good bacteria. However, many people are allergic to it. It is then that the problem arises. It can cause some bad effects in certain persons. Mainly, those who suffer from celiac disease are asked to stay away from gluten.

Gluten-Free Foods – Are There Enough Of Them?
Gluten-Free Foods – Are There Enough Of Them?

Foods That Do Not Contain Gluten

You will find this group of proteins in cereals. It allows the food to hold on to its moisture resources. Check food labels, when you are out to buy foods that do not contain the protein. Oats often are devoid of this protein. However, it is processed with wheat and thus gets contaminated. There are whole grains that do not contain this proteinaceous substance. The quinoa, brown rice, tapioca, millet is devoid of the substance.

They do not contain this protein. You must double-check the labels of canned food, like chopped, readymade food, and pre-chopped fruits. Animal fats and meats do not contain gluten. Legumes, poultry, seafood, and soy foods do not contain this substance. However, always make sure to check processed food items, as they might contain this binding food. All flavored dairy goods do contain gluten.

Gluten-Free Foods – Are There Enough Of Them?
Gluten-Free Foods – Are There Enough Of Them?

Gluten-Free Foods – Is It a Myth or Truth?

We don’t like nasty surprises. Therefore, we better tell you this. Ice creams do contain gluten. We are as surprised as you are. Manufacturers themselves contaminate these food items. These ice creams are contaminated with gluten. Corn flakes also contain gluten. You may think that this cereal is safe to eat. However, you have to be cautious. It often contains malt extract, that does the flavoring. It is not devoid of this substance. You may think that anyone and everyone can eat rice puffs. Often, these contain flavorings. Chefs use Malt extract for flavor. You think, snacking will help you lose weight.

Well, it will also help to ingest gluten. So, you can never really escape it in the kitchen. It will follow you like a puppy. The cornbread that you enjoy so much also contains gluten. You consume numerous food items that contain gluten. Many of you love to eat chili chicken. The soy sauce that goes into it also contains gluten. You are all the more surprised now. Everyone consumes gluten along with the dips. You are never really far away from this substance. It is everywhere.

Gluten-Free Foods – Are There Enough Of Them?
Gluten-Free Foods – Are There Enough Of Them?
Subscribe to our monthly Newsletter
Subscribe to our monthly Newsletter