Gluten-Free Diet Plan: What to Eat, What to Avoid


Gluten-Free Diet Plan: What to Eat, What to Avoid

Glut free diet is very beneficial. But it may be not valid for all. If you have gullet sensitivity, you should choose the menu wisely, or you should not prefer a completely gluten-free diet. Glutens are a group of proteins found in spelled, rye, and wheat. Why it is gluten? Can you recognize the world ”glue” in gluten? Wheat flour when mixed with water; it gets sticky, and hence it is called gluten. Some people avoid gluten food because they do not feel comfortable consuming wheat and spelled. This kind of discomfort leads to celiac diseases. People who are suffering from celiac disease should prefer a gluten-free diet. From this article, you would know what to eat and what to avoid in a gluten-free diet plan.

Is Gluten Bad- Gluten-Free Diet Plan

Generally, people have no side effects on consuming gluten food. But people who have a wheat allergy, known- celiac gluten sensitivity or celiac disease. In such condition’s gluten consumption causes stomach ache, digestion problems, depression, anemia, etc. If the sufferer doesn’t care and continues consuming glutens, it may cause many health diseases.

Gluten-Free Diet Plan: What to Eat, What to Avoid
Gluten-Free Diet Plan: What to Eat, What to Avoid

Gluten-Free Diet Plan: Foods To Avoid

Many dishes include ingredients that contain gluten. So, planning a completely gluten-free diet is somehow challenging.

Gluten: Main Source

Barley

Rye

Malt

Brewer’s yeast

Triticale

Wheat-based eatables like spelled, wheat bran, durum, wheat flour, semolina, and Kamut

Some gluten combining foods are as bellow:

Bread: wheat-based bread

Pasta: wheat-based pasta

Cereals: Almost all grains (check for the gluten-free label on the packaging)

Baked eatables: muffins, pizzas, bread crumbs, cookies, cupcakes, cakes

Snack foods: muesli bars, pre-packaged foods, candies, roasted nuts, popcorn, flavored chips, crackers, pretzels

Sauces: teriyaki sauce Soy sauce, marinades, hoisin sauce, salad dressings

Beverages: alcoholic flavored beverages, beers

Other foods: Broth (check for the gluten-free label on package), Couscous

The best way to avoid gluten ultimately is including foods with one ingredient and unprocessed eatables in your diet plan.

Always check the ingredients and nutrition facts on packets while buying any food or snacks

Consume oats maximum. Also, you can cook many versions of oats as per your interest. If factories are making both wheat-based products and oats as well, in such packages, even pure oats may have contaminated glutens.

Foods To Eat: Delicious Gluten-Free Eatables

If you are a gluten-free food lover, you will find many new gluten-free recipes and ingredients that are good for your health. You taste buds love to have different dishes with gluten-free ingredients

Include the following naturally gluten-free ingredients:

Meats and fish: All meats and fish, (don’t include battered and coated meats)

Eggs: All kinds of berries (naturally gluten-free)

Dairy: Plain dairy products, such as plain yogurt, plain milk, and cheeses. (read the label)

Fruits and veggies

Gluten-Free Diet Plan: What to Eat, What to Avoid
Gluten-Free Diet Plan: What to Eat, What to Avoid

Grains. Quinoa, rice, tapioca, buckwheat, sorghum, corn, amaranth, millet, arrowroot, oats, teff

Starches and flours. Potatoes, corn flour, potato flour, corn, chickpea flour, almond flour, soy flour, tapioca flour, coconut flour

Nuts and seeds

Spreads and oils

Herbs and spices

Beverages (check gluten-free label first)

Subscribe to our monthly Newsletter
Subscribe to our monthly Newsletter