Beginning Gluten Free Diet – What Are The Right Foods To Be Eating?


Beginning Gluten Free Diet

If you have been thinking about starting a gluten-free diet, then this is probably the right article for you. In this article, I will tell you exactly what foods you should be eating and what you should avoid during your gluten-free diet.

You Can Eat Wheat Products

A group of fireworks in the grass

First, I would like to say that most people do not realize that they can eat most of the wheat products they are used to eating. The only products that you will be limited from eating our bread products (buns, rolls, pizzas), muffins, rolls, croissants, waffles, pretzels and bagels.

You can eat just about any other type of wheat products that you like as long as you are not using any of the wheat substitutes that are now on the market. Some of the wheat substitutes are made with white flour and some with wheat flour, which is why I feel that you should be using only the wheat flour when you are starting out on a gluten free diet. If you are on a wheat free diet, then you will need to make sure that you make use of the flours that are listed on the back of the box of the product. There is one exception to this, and that is that you can use corn starch instead of wheat flour.

Things Not Allowed To Eat In Diet

A close up of a bird

Second, you should know that there are several products that are not allowed in a gluten free diet. Some of them include: pretzels, crackers, chips, cookies, cakes, brownies, chocolate, cakes, muffins, rolls, hot dogs, sausage, bacon and any type of sausage. If you are going to use any of these products during your diet, you should be sure to make sure that they have been cooked at room temperature. You might also want to make sure that you cook with a wheat-free or gluten free product and that you get them through the store.

I know that you have heard that you can eat these products, but I am telling you that you need to stay away from these products, because they can be very difficult to digest and cause serious problems. If you need to eat a certain food to help you feel better, then that food might be okay to eat, but you shouldn’t eat anything else.

Only Eat Soy Or Rice In Replacement To Wheat

Third, you might be wondering if you can eat any of the other food products listed above because they are labeled as “natural” and are actually made with yeast. The only products that you should be using to replace your wheat products are soy and rice products.

If you need to know what the right foods to be eating and what foods to avoid while on a gluten free diet, then this is the article for you. You can find out by visiting my site.

Last Words

Third, you will want to know which product to avoid. This is where the list of products that are OK to eat comes into play. There are many things that are not OK to eat, and the products that you can avoid include: eggs, dairy, onions, soy, raisins, spices, and many others. There are also many products that contain wheat, which will make your life a lot harder.

Subscribe to our monthly Newsletter
Subscribe to our monthly Newsletter